Skip to content

Anti-inflammatory foods

July 20, 2009

In May the first doctor told me it was nothing. Mid June the second doctor said It was an exzema and told me to use a cortison cream. A month later, when I couldn’t walk, another doctor told me It probably was an inflammation. (Dark red and swollen.) He told me to eat diklofenak, an anti-flammatory pill. That was last week. Still the same: 2 toes and forefoot red and swollen. Running is out of the question, which is a pity considering I have a spot in the 6000D, an ultra trail race in La Plagne, French Alps on saturday.

Now it seems only a miracle can cure me. Anyhow, the doctors didn’t succeed. I paid lots of money for consultation and prescripted medicines – for what? As I see it there are 2 possibilities: either they don’t know (they are unqualified) or they don’t care to cure. Their goal is just to get rid of me as fast as possible. I wouldn’t say my trust in traditional medicine has grown stronger lately. So what now?

I guess I’ll have to find the cause of the inflammation and try to cure it myself. I seriously don’t think these doctors even have the ability to CURE my foot. Now I will have to rely on superfoods with anti-inflammatory properties: cherries, blueberries, turmeric (and black pepper), ginger and cinnamon, increasing the daily supplement of astaxanthin, medox and omega-3, apart from my daily superfood diet: for example today’s with hemp seed oil, hemp butter, gojiberries, oats, pumpkin and sunflower seeds, bee pollen, acai, maca powder, green powders, salmon and heering, garlic, organic greens and vegetables. Not to forget the green drinks with spirulina, greener grasses, vitamineral green and other superpowders from HealthForce. May the force be with me…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2009 11:23

    Indeed! Let us all know how you progress!

  2. obi permalink
    July 21, 2009 12:46

    Hope you get better soon!

Leave a Reply

