Skip to content

Pics from today’s run

January 12, 2010

Blessed with sunny days lately running comes easy, despite the cold. Soo much light. Soo much silence. With the snow covering guiding trails there is more room for freedom of choice but I also discover new trails, beautiful narrow trails leading to hidden parts of the forest. Every once in a while I have to stop and listen… and just enjoy. But then the ultra races of summer remind me so I gear up and continue with strong strides and a smile. And by the way, today I tested the new Montrail Rockridge trail shoe: very light and lovely I must say, with great traction and happy toe-off. Definitely something to look out for. Happy trails!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

