Skip to content

the core

March 27, 2010

the core is freedom
running alone with nature
away from people
just the sound of your shoes pounding the ground and your breathing
the sound of your thoughts
and the birds in the trees, happy and fed
and the distant sound of the city’s thousand engines, pipes, horns, whistles…

the colors are sleeping in the forest just before dawn
this misty friday afternoon in end of march
what a lovely feeling flowing over my favourite ridges
There is still some snow left and patches of ice
but not for long

photo cecilia jeverstam, runner: me, location: just outside town

I’m constantly finding new tiny trails,
new ways to cut through,
possibilities I haven’t seen before.
yesterday’s run was definitely one of those,
surprisingly fresh, just because I didn’t follow any predetermined line

It felt authentic: improvising, dancing, flying, playing…
When I was young I did figure skating, and I’m still doing some freestyle jazz dancing, when the mood and music is right.
Exploring the possibilities of mind and body.
Just like I do when I’m Running Free in Nature.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Fredrika permalink
    March 29, 2010 22:31

    Awesome post, awesome picture. Keep on inspiring us!🙂

    • fredrikolmqvist permalink*
      April 6, 2010 18:11

      Thnx! I like your blog too:-)

  2. April 2, 2010 3:07

    Håller med Fredrika! Ljuvigt! Och en fråga- har du sprungit detta/vet något om det? http://www.trailvsb.com

    • fredrikolmqvist permalink*
      April 6, 2010 18:11

      Thnx! I haven’t run this swiss race, but it looks nice. F

  3. April 6, 2010 13:22

    Nothing better! I love just me and the trail’s, no iPod. So many runners I see are plugged into a iPod, just love you and the run!

    • fredrikolmqvist permalink*
      April 6, 2010 18:14

      sometimes i use music for boring road sections, but turning it off while running in the forest.f

Leave a Reply

